Recycling – Who me?

Precycle

It’s okay I won’t tell anyone  you do not recycle.

If you are new to the recycling world don’t fret because we can ride the recycle wagon together. If you are veteran, well there is always something new to learn about being green. I encourage you to comment, subscribe and contribute your green expertise whenever you feel compelled.

My name is Kate G. and I started recycling a year ago. I always knew it was important to recycle but never caught the bug.

I was so excited about the endless recycling opportunities, energy conservation guides, and ways to save money and gain tax rebates by being eco-conscious that I decided to write a blog about recycling, precycling and being globally responsible. Yes, I know it is not an original concept but I am so passionate about the environment that I am inspired to share.:)

There are many quirky stories of people all over the world that join the green movement every day. I will share those stories with you.

Precycling Tip of the Day:

Don’t recycle unnecessarily – precycle to reduce waste.

Instead of recycling a plastic water bottle why not buy a glass bottle instead. Hosting a holiday party this season, try to avoid using paper or worse Styrofoam plates and cups. I know you might say, who is going to help me wash all the ceramic dishes and glassware? Not sure, maybe your Aunt Frannie.

Did you know? Recycling requires a ton of energy to melt or break down and to re-manufacture the new items it creates pollutants in the air.

Have a happy green day!

Kate G

shoptobegreen.com

Information Source: waystogogreen.com, wikipedia, national recycling coalition.


Leave a Reply

